Contrary to Popular Opinion

Contrary to Popular Opinion

Contrary to Popular Opinion

by Steve Napierski to Images

I have to bring up a point that I already made about how video games can cause violence. Just not in the same way the media portrays it.

source: WeGame

Discussion (8)¬

  1. edward.malkin
    edward.malkin says:
    November 13, 2012 at 10:15 am #

    Can this be a t-shirt?

    • Llufetsat
      Llufetsat says:
      November 14, 2012 at 1:52 am #

      Excluding the comment about the wii-mote, this basically already is a t-shirt. I got one from Hastings about three years ago, though it only has a image of a PS style controller on it.

    • Llufetsat
      Llufetsat says:
      November 14, 2012 at 1:57 am #
  2. BigLord
    BigLord says:
    November 13, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    I love this image so much. It has been my wallpaper since I’ve bought this computer <3
    (I have a wallpaper slideshow)

  3. SilentS
    SilentS says:
    November 13, 2012 at 6:03 pm #

    The only controller that I can think of that caused violence to people I know was the NES controller. The difficulty on that system made people throw that poor controller across the room. Half the time with the system in tow cause of the cable.

  4. Triaxx2
    Triaxx2 says:
    November 14, 2012 at 1:26 am #

    Gotta hand it to Nintendo. Anyone else’s controller breaks long before the lethal point. But those Nintendo controllers just keep bludgeoning…

    Awesome image.

  5. Garland
    Garland says:
    November 14, 2012 at 6:48 am #

    What did you expect dude? Those things are made of Nintendium, the hardest material ever found by mankind (also the same material that is used on old nokias).

  6. Jaybonaut
    Jaybonaut says:
    November 15, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    You’re welcome for that pic, I guess. I’m Energyone from WeGame.